Friendships don’t always come with Hugs

Friendships don’t always come with hugs

I think that’s how it goes
Little words, maybe few words
I don’t know if there is a tone there
But the space in between
Doesn’t necessarily feel empty
 
Friendships can come with handshakes
 
An affirmation
     To strongly hold by
An understanding
     And identifying with each other
 
Friendships are to be
 
I hope we grow, I hope we change
Into the next phase of life we go,
     Whatever that may be
I delight in your success,
     And wish you always the best.
Stay in touch, my friend.
 

Leave a Reply

