Peace- Rain

The deep lavenders and blues

Of the clouds

Do share in my music

Composed about this bench that I sit upon

All without applause.

Yet the applause comes

The grey blanket so unfurls

Shaking deep into the grooves and

Lands in staggering beats

Of a song I no longer play.

Still a’fixed to the bench,

I am swept into the contagious beating

My soul overdue and now overflows

Washed out of all stains.

And so it dances on and on

Deeply relieved of its weight

The clouds giving back to the lacking

Washed dry out of fear, I re-tune my piece

Washed clear, I ask again for rain

And the stormy clouds do depart.

Leave a Reply

