What is to write?

What is a story?
Whether short or long,
Does it to the author’s heart belong?

How must one write it?
Whether abstractly or directly,
Does it paint the vision or picture perfectly?

Can I break the mold of such?
Where canon or rules may be shed off
And freeflow of thought be accepted?\

I know of myself this to be the only way
Which I can convey my art of form
So in sync with my e’er wondering mind
Either by coincidence or sheer design

I will pose a work of _____
Take it how you will

 

One thought on “What is to write?

Leave a Reply

