I am standing on the edge

I am standing on the edge

And fall like never before

I am standing on the edge of being

And never felt this before

I am standing on the edge of what I am

I can’t live for this or more

I am standing on the edge of death

I am taking in my last breath

I am standing on the edge of rejection

I plead dearly not to be shunned

I am standing on the edge of me

I can’t find a way to be free

I am standing on the edge of temptation

I hope that my life will not become undone

I’m standing on the edge of what I’m to be

I can’t grasp the thought that there is a plan for me

I am standing on the edge of freedom

Has the entropy and pain begun?

I am standing on the edge

To become undone

But now where is the edge?

 

Leave a Reply

